My Learning Curve

The Old Days…

I have not edited video in twenty years. A classmate asked me last semester, “What program did you use back then?” My professor and I laughed. I shyly said “None”. and continued to tell the younger student about Betamax tape and linear editing from machine to machine. This process was destructive and degenerated the quality every time an edit occurred. That did not make me feel old but just a little concerned about my learning curve.

Fast-Forward to the Present….

Since I have an Adobe Creative Cloud Account, I am using Premier Pro. I have finally gotten all my resources in my project file. Making sense of the workspace has taken a little longer than anticipated. This morning I made a trip to the library; and YES!; there still is a physical place and real books on the subject of this software. Realizing my limitations, I have found that just reading a chapter or two from a couple of books that I will be able to conquer these limitations and produce the best possible video that I can. Godspeed….

Leave a Reply

